You Know What They Say About First Impressions…

Well hello there. Welcome to the inside of my head. It’s a scary place full of random twists and turns but if you hold on tight, I think you’ll find it quite enjoyable. My body (mind really, but John Mayer didn’t sing about minds…) is a wonderland and you must be “this tall” to ride.

In order to understand why I am so easily annoyed and take such joy in “observing” others’ behavior, you should know that I am a very busy lady. I spend my days working at a low-level desk job inside a very smelly paint factory and my nights sitting in marathon classes at a local university. That combination is enough to drive anyone crazy. I find things especially annoying because I have what is termed a “superiority complex”. That, combined with my rich history of sarcasm is enough to start what I hope will be a pretty funny blog.

Most of the content will likely involve the antics of people I work with or people in my classes. I promise not to dwell on anything related to cats, children or my favorite recipes. I promise.

With all that being said, please check back daily to see what has annoyed me! I would love feedback, constructive or otherwise. This is my first attempt at “blogging”, so if I’m boring anyone to tears, please tell me to stop!

2 thoughts on “You Know What They Say About First Impressions…

  1. Ashley says:

    I’m super excited you have a blog! I will be an avid read not only because I love you, but also because you made a John Mayer reference in your first entry! You had me at “Your body is a wonderland” 😉

  2. Patricia Homant says:

    LOVE THIS! Looking forward to ranting and raving with you!

Leave a Reply

