Farewell Hot Fed-Ex Guy…

I’ll miss the way you sauntered into the office with your sassy shorts and request for the impossible electronic signature. I’ll miss the way you winked and told me not to worry about my illegible name, and that you remembered what it was anyway.

I’ll miss the way you stuttered when one of my jokes got you flustered, and the way you pretended not to be balding by constructing a sparse faux-hawk atop your pretty head.

I’ll miss the way you always seemed to walk in when we were saying something inappropriate and lewd about you, so that all you saw were two blushing ladies. And then of course you got flustered and stuttered. And it was adorable.

I’ll try not to be too angry with you that you abandoned our stop on your route and left us with “Shrek-like Fed-Ex Guy”. I’ll try to ignore the fact that you were the only ray of eye-candy light that got us through the day at this dim, dark factory. I’ll try.

Farewell Hot Fed-Ex Guy.

Leave a Reply

